6087113496?profile=RESIZE_710x

 

    

                                                                THE OFFICIAL LIST

                              of Preferred Autograph Dealers and Auction Houses  

                                                            “PADAH”

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                July  2020

 

 In the international world of collecting autographs, PADAH is unique.  Its goal is to ensure collectors of autographs and signed books have a place to go to acquire genuine autographs. The members of PADAH are the true professionals in the business. It would be a very rare experience that any collector would have an unpleasant situation dealing with one of its members.  PADAH is free of corruption and politics!  There is no money involved in PADAH, no collection of membership dues and no hiding of yearly accounting reports. PADAH is operated by a handful of volunteers. Membership is FREE.

                                For more information about being a member email:  skoschal@aol.com

Should a collector have an unpleasant encounter with a seller outside of the PADAH family, we cannot help you get a refund. However, we may be able to give you guidance through our COA Reference Library where records are maintained of those who sell forgeries on a regular basis and listings of the many sellers who have been removed from other autograph organizations.

Most importantly, many collectors and most dealers are aware of the thousands of serious mistakes made by those companies who claim they can authenticate autographs.  Should any collector purchase an autographed item from a member of PADAH and is ignorant enough to waste money on having the item authenticated by the ABC type authenticating companies, PADAH professionals are NOT required to issue a refund.  A guess or an opinion from one of those companies is basically useless. In almost all cases the collector will not know who examined their autograph and will be unable to find out who did so when contacting the company. In most cases it really does not matter.  The bill of sale from a PADAH member is a collectors only legal document!

Before purchasing an autograph,  look at the updated monthly list of PADAH members  on www.theautographplanet.com or just look for the PADAH logo on the dealers web site.

 

 These are autograph professionals who research their items and will honor their guarantee of authenticity.

 

The following professional autograph dealers do their diligence authenticating the autographs they sell.  

 

 There are dealers who may have been inadvertently left off the list.  May we hear from you for possible submission?

 

 

Abraham Lincoln Bookshop – Dan Weinberg, Chicago, IL    Lincoln@aol.com

Adam Andrusier – London, UK    adam@andrusierautographs.com

Alexander Historical Auctions – Chesapeake City, MD  Bill Panagopulous                        

                                                   sales@alexautographs.com

Andreas Wiemer Historical Autographs - Kelkheim Germany,

                                              autographs@aw-autographen.com

Antiquar & Auktionator - Holland

Artifactcloud.com -  Weil der Stadt, Germany,  Florian Noller   contact@artifactcloud.com

Bauman Rare Books - N.Y., N.Y.    brb@baumanrarebooks.com

Brian & Maria Green, Inc.- Kernersville, NC     bmgcivlwar@triad.rr.com

Bruce Gimelson Autographs – Garrison, N.Y.    bgimelson@aol.com

Burkhard Schubert –  Niedernwohren, Germany  info@autogrammwelt.de

Charles “Chuck” Bird – Escondido,  CA    ckbird@gmail.com

Cowan’s Auctions – Cincinnati, OH  Danielle Linn    info@cowans.com

Custodians of History – Plymouth, MA    Peter Forman    peter@custodiansofhistory.com

Deco Memorabilia – Beverly Hills, CA   Nelson Deedle

Diana J. Rendell, Inc. -Waban, MA   dianajrendell@aol.com

Erasmushaus Ltd. – Basel, Switzerland          hdb@erasmushaus.ch

Frameabilia -Alexandria, VA   Rick Badwey   rick@frameabilia.com

Gerard A.J. Stodolski, Inc. – Bedford, NH   mail@gajs.com

Greg Nazareth – Pompano Beach, FL

Greg Tucker Autographs – Henderson,  NV   grgtucker@aol.com

Harlan J. Berk, Ltd. – Chicago, IL       info@hjbltd.com

Historama – Jerusalem, Israel      Martin Teller   inquiries@historama.com

Historic Autographs – Coral Springs, FL    Howard Storfer   historicsells@gmail.com

History Makers Autographs - Nokomis, FL   Steve Nowlin                                               

                                               info@historymakersautographs.com

International Autograph Auctions, Europe SL - Malaga, Spain  info@autografosubastas.es

Ira & Larry Goldberg Coins & Collectibles – Los Angeles, CA    info@goldbergcoins.com

Jack Bacon & Co. – Reno, NV   jb@jackbacon.com

J.A. Stargard -  Berlin, Germany          info@stargardt.de

JG Autographs – Peabody, MA   Jared Gendron

Jim Stinson Sports – St.  George, UT

John K. King Books – Detroit, MI   info@rarebooklink.com

JR’s Autogramme – Nurenberg, Germany Jorg Riess    riess@jrautogramme.de

Julian Browning -  London, UK      julian@jbautographs.com

Kenneth W, Rendell, Inc. -South Natick,  MA    kwrll@kwrendell.com

Kotte Autographs -  Rosshaupten, Germany  Thomas Kotte   info@kotte-autographs.com

L’Autographe SA – Geneva, Switzerland   Renato Saggiori  informations@l’autographie.com

LeLands Auctions – Matawan, NJ    Joshua Evans  contact@lelands.com

Leslie Hindman Auctioneers – Chicago, IL      support@hindmanauctions.com

Librairie Signatures – Paris, France

Lim Antigua –Lucca, Italy      Massimo Fino      limantiqua@limantiqua.it

Markus Brandes Autographs – Kesswil, Switzerland   shop@brandesautographs.com

Neale Lanigan -  South Piedmont, AL

One of a Kind Auctions – Coral Gables, FL   David Gindy    david@oakauctions.com

Pat Claren – Colorado Springs, CO     patclaren@gmail.com

Profiles in History – Calabasas, CA    Joe Maddallena   info@profilesinhistory.com

R.J.M. Autographs & Antiques – Boston, MA  Bob Minnocci   bminnocci@aol.com

Rolf Ramseier Autographs – Guntershausen,  Switzerland     info@rrautographs.com

Ron Gordon – Las Cruuces, NM    rgordon@zianet.com

Ron Keurajian – Rochester Hills, MI

Ron Meininger Antebellum Cove – Gaithersburg, MD   antebellumcovers.com

Schubertide Music & Arts – Newton, MA    Gabriel Boyers    schubertidemusic@gmail.com

Scripta Historica – Kleindstheim, Germany    Robert Fecher   scriptahistorica@gmx.de 

Scripta Scientism - Germany

Schulson Autographs – Milburn, NJ     Claudia Strauss   info@schulsonautographs.com

Second Story Books – Washington, DC   Allan Stypeck    research@secondstorybooks.com

Seth Kaller, Inc. – White Plains, NY        info@sethkaller.com

Skip Hensel – Metarie, LA

Sophie Duprie Autographs – Calne, UK     sophie@sophieduprieautographs.com

Star Shots -  Port Charlotte, FL    Arnie Meyrowitz      starshots@centurylink.net

Stephen Koschal -  Colorado Springs, CO     skoschal@aol.com

Tamino Autographs, N.Y., NY     Nestor Masckauchan    info@taminoautographs.com

The Raab Collection – Ardmore, PA      Nathan Raab     questions@raabcollection.com

The Written Word – Tamworth, NH      Dan Rowe    writword@gmail.com

Thomas A. Goldwasser Rare Books – San Francisco, CA    mail@goldwasserbooks.com

Todd Mueller Autograph Auctions – ColoradoSprings, CO

                                                todd@toddmuellerautographs.com

Tom Lingenfelter  Heritage Collector’s Society – Doylestown,  PA.   tom@heritagecs.com

Treasures in Writing – Keystone Heights,  FL    Lynne Keyes                              

lynne@treasuresinwriting.com

Vintagememorabilia – Bremerton, WA  Gary McAvoy  vmail@vintagememorabilia com

 

END


Thank you, Steve, and all the best.

You and your fellow members of PADAH deserve a big round of applause for bringing integrity and honesty to this field of collecting.    Jim D, N.C.

 

 

 

You need to be a member of Autograph Planet to add comments!

Join Autograph Planet

Email me when people reply –